Faculty Members

Rosi Andrade's picture
Rosi Andrade
Associate Research Professor
Email: rosia@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-5908
Office: University Terrace Apartments, Rm. 103

Rosi Andrade, Ph.D. is a Research Professor with the Southwest Institute of Research on Women (SIROW) in the College of Social and Behavioral Sciences at the University of Arizona, and holds...
[more information]

Alberto Arenas's picture
Alberto Arenas
Associate Professor, Teaching/Learning and Sociocultural Studies
Email: arenasa@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-3783
Office: Education, Rm. 721

Alberto Arenas is Associate Professor of Environmental and Sustainability Education in the Department of Teaching, Learning, and Sociocultural...
[more information]

Damian Baca's picture
Damian Baca
Associate Professor
Email: damian@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-1836
Office: Modern Languages 434

Damián Baca (PhD, Syracuse University) is author of Mestiz@ Scripts, Digital Migrations, and the Territories of Writing (Palgrave Macmillan), lead editor of Rhetorics of the Americas: 3114BCE to 2012CE (Palgrave Macmillan), and has published in ...
[more information]

Paloma Beamer's picture
Paloma Beamer
Associate Professor
Email: pbeamer@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-0006
FAX: 520-626-8009
Office: Drachman 223

Paloma I. Beamer, Ph.D., is an associate...
[more information]

Nolan Cabrera's picture
Nolan Cabrera
Associate Professor, Educational Policy Studies and Practice
Email: ncabrera@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-3083
Office: Education, Rm. 327B
[more information]
Sonia Colina's picture
Sonia Colina
Professor, Spanish & Portuguese
Email: scolina@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-3798
FAX: 520-621-6104
Office: ML 554
[more information]
Regina Deil-Amen's picture
Regina Deil-Amen
Professor, Educational Policy Studies and Practice
Email: reginad1@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-8468
Office: Education, Rm. 307

Dr. Deil-Amen received her Ph.D. in Sociology from Northwestern University, and since then has been an assistant and visiting assistant...
[more information]

Christina Diaz's picture
Christina Diaz
Assistant Professor - School of Sociology
Email: cjdiaz@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-9322

Christina Diaz is an Assistant Professor in the School of Sociology at the University of Arizona. She received her Ph.D. in Sociology with a concentration in Demography at the University of Wisconsin-Madison in 2015. Christina’s research interests revolve around international migration, social...
[more information]

Javier Duran's picture
Javier Duran
Director, Confluence Center - in the Office of the Vice President for Research Professor, Spanish and Portuguese Professor, Second Language Acquisition / Teaching - GIDP
Email: duran@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-5137
Office: Project Vote Smart, Rm. 002

Javier D. Durán, Professor of Spanish and Border Studies, is a specialist in cultural and literary studies along the U.S.-Mexico border. He is a native of the Arizona-Sonora desert region....
[more information]

Juan Garcia's picture
Juan Garcia
Professor, History
Email: jugarcia@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-8439
Office: Social Sciences, Rm. 237B

Please visit my website at ...
[more information]

Marie (Toni) Griego-Jones's picture
Marie (Toni) Griego-Jones
Professor, Teaching, Learning & Sociocultural StudiesProfessor, Second Language Acquisition, Teaching - GIDP
Email: mariej@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-8062
Office: COE Room 725

Toni Griego Jones, (Ph.D., University of Colorado-Boulder) is Professor of Social and Multicultural Foundations of Education in the Department of Teaching, Learning and Sociocultural Studies.  Her research has focused on education of Latino students in U.S. schools, including...
[more information]

Anita Huizar-Hernandez's picture
Anita Huizar-Hernandez
Assistant Professor
Email: ahuizarh@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-0784
Office: Modern Languages 524

Anita Huizar-Hernández is an Assistant Professor of Border Studies in the Department of Spanish and Portuguese and affiliate faculty in Mexican American Studies and Latin American Studies at the University of Arizona....
[more information]

Adela C. Licona's picture
Adela C. Licona
Email: aclicona@email.arizona.edu

Adela C. Licona is Interim Director of the University of Arizona's Institute for LGBT Studies, Associate Professor of English, and affiliated faculty in Gender and Women’s Studies, Family Studies and Human Development, Institute of the Environment, and Mexican American Studies. Her research and...
[more information]

Laura Lopez Hoffman's picture
Laura Lopez Hoffman
Associate Professor, Natural Resources and the Environment Associate Research Professor, Udall Center Associate Professor, Arid Lands Resources Sciences - GIDP
Email: lauralh@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-6602
Office: Environment and Natural Res. 2, Rm. N309
[more information]
Rudy Modesto Molina's picture
Rudy Modesto Molina
Director, SALT Center for Learning Disabilities Adjunct Assistant Professor, Disability and Psychoeducational Studies
Email: rudym@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-621-1427
Office: S.A.L.T. Center, R.m. 136

As the director, my role is to provide leadership for the department's internal and external initiatives which include the management of the department's research and assessment efforts,...
[more information]

Alexander Nava's picture
Alexander Nava
Professor, Religious Studies / Classics
Email: nava@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-8149
Office: Richard P. Harvill Building, Rm. 347B

Alex Nava received his MA and PhD from the University of Chicago in Religious Studies.  His first teaching position was at Seattle University before joining the University of Arizona faculty in 1999. Since arriving at...
[more information]

David Jr. Ortiz's picture
David Jr. Ortiz
Associate Professor of History
Email: davido@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-8419
Office: Social Sciences 229

http://www.u.arizona.edu/~davido/


[more information]
Andrea Romero's picture
Andrea Romero
Fitch Nesbitt Professor, Director Frances McClelland Institute for Children, Youth and Families
Email: romeroa@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 621-1231
Office: McClelland Park, Room 235D

Andrea Romero is a Professor in Family Studies and Human Development and the Director of the Frances McClelland Institute for Children,Youth and Families. She also has appointments in Mexican American Studies, Psychology, Gender and Women's...
[more information]

Cecilia Rosales's picture
Cecilia Rosales
Professor, Public Health Associate Dean, Phoenix Programs
Email: crosales@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (602) 827-2205
Office: Univ of Arizona Phoenix Plaza, Rm. 119
[more information]
Sandra Soto's picture
Sandra Soto
Associate Professor of Gender & Women's Studies
Email: sotos@email.arizona.edu
TEL: 520-626-9150
Office: Tyndall 212A

Sandra K. Soto is Associate Professor of Gender and Women’s Studies at the University of Arizona, editor of ...
[more information]

Leah Stauber's picture
Leah Stauber
Clinical Assistant Professor, Nursing
Email: lstauber@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-6154
Office: Nursing, Rm. 320
[more information]
Patricia Stock's picture
Patricia Stock
Professor, Entomology Professor, Animal and Comparative Biomedical Sciences Professor, Plant Sciences Professor, Entomology / Insect Science - GIDP Fellow, Faculty / Special Initiatives - Graduate College
Email: spstock@email.arizona.edu
TEL: (520) 626-3854
Office: Marley, Rm. 00741B

Dr. Stock earned her B.S. in Biology (emphasis in Zoology) and her Ph.D. in Natural Sciences (emphasis in Parasitology and...
[more information]